Mount Rushmore in your State

Mount Rushmore in your State

Postby 3Peatkb24 » Thu Jul 07, 2016 5:05 am

This morning with Dwyane Wade leaving the Heat, Florida people voted and say their Mount Rushmore is:
Dwyane Wade, Don Shula, Dan Marino, and Pat Riley.

-As a Indiana resident I had to think long and hard on what mine would be for Indiana and I went with:
Peyton Manning, Reggie Miller, Bob Knight, and Mel Daniels! Peyton Manning won a SB playing for the Indianapolis Colts in the 2006 Season and the SB MVP + 4 NFL League MVP's in 2003, 2004, 2008, and 2009. Reggie Miller scored 25,279 Points which ranks him 22nd all-time on the ABA/NBA list combined, was a 5-time All-Star, and has a Finals appearance leading the Indiana Pacers to their only NBA Conference Championship in 2000. Bob Knight Coached the Indiana Hoosiers to 3 National Championships = 1976, 1981, and 1987. His Hoosiers are the last team to go undefeated in a Division 1 College Season which was 1976 (32-0). Mel Daniels Led the Indiana Pacers to 3 ABA Championships = 1970, 1972, and 1973. He also won the ABA League MVP in 1969 and 1971. He averaged 18.4 Points and 14.9 Rebounds in his career. OK California guys what is your Mount Rushmore? I will be curious to see your answers because you have a lot to choose from. I would think Magic Johnson and Kobe Bryant would be on it but after that it gets tough. You guys even have Baseball to factor in.
4 best Titles- 1988 Repeat Lakers/2002 3Peat Lakers/2006 Colts/2016 Cubs
3Peatkb24

Re: Mount Rushmore in your State

Postby 3Peatkb24 » Thu Jul 07, 2016 5:54 am